Dog trainers in Asheville
Asheville has 9 dog trainers listed, and 6 have a Bark Score. Petco Dog Training scores 3.8 and Ruff Life Dog Training Services scores 3.5. 2 trainers are force-free, 1 is balanced and 6 haven't stated their methods. Group classes and private 1:1 sessions are each offered by 6 trainers, and 2 offer board and train. Puppy training is the most common area of help here, listed by 5.
Ranked by member recommendations and the Bark Score. How we rank them
Petco Dog Training
private 1:1, group class. Helps with puppy, basic obedience, recall, leash.
Recommended byNo one yetBark Score3.8Silver Rated TrainerTraining methodsForce-freePetco Dog Training
private 1:1, group class. Helps with puppy, basic obedience, recall, leash.
Recommended byNo one yetBark Score3.8Silver Rated TrainerTraining methodsForce-freeRuff Life Dog Training Services
private 1:1, group class, day school. Helps with basic obedience, AKC CGC Test Prep.
Recommended byNo one yetBark Score3.5Listed TrainerTraining methodsNot statedSit Means Sit Dog Training Asheville
Looking for professional dog and puppy obedience training in North Carolina?
Recommended byNo one yetBark Score3.4Listed TrainerTraining methodsBalancedWNC K9 Dog Training
private 1:1, group class. Helps with puppy.
Recommended byNo one yetBark Score3.3Listed TrainerTraining methodsNot statedWNC K9 Dog Training
private 1:1, group class. Helps with puppy.
Recommended byNo one yetBark Score3.3Listed TrainerTraining methodsNot stated- Recommended byNo one yetBark ScoreNot scored yetTraining methodsNot stated
- Recommended byNo one yetBark ScoreNot scored yetTraining methodsNot stated
- Recommended byNo one yetBark ScoreNot scored yetTraining methodsNot stated
No trainers here match that. Try “Everyone”.
Questions people ask
Can I find puppy training in Asheville, North Carolina?
Yes. 5 of the 9 trainers in Asheville list puppy training, making it the most common area of help here. 4 cover basic obedience and 3 recall.
Which Asheville dog trainers run group classes?
6 trainers in Asheville run group classes, and 6 offer private 1:1 sessions. 2 offer board and train and 1 runs day school.
Why do some Asheville trainers say Not stated for methods?
Not stated means the trainer hasn't said in their listing how they train. 6 of the 9 trainers in Asheville are labelled this way, 2 are force-free and 1 is balanced. Every trainer is listed and labelled.