Dog trainers in Saginaw

Board and train and in-home training are each offered by 2 of the 3 dog trainers in Saginaw, Michigan. Mid-Michigan K9 Academy – Saginaw is balanced with a Bark Score of 3.6, and Paws & Beyond scores 3.4; the methods of 2 trainers aren't stated. Day school, group classes and online sessions are available from 1 each. Puppies and basic obedience are covered by 2, with service dogs, protection and AKC test preparation by 1.

Ranked by member recommendations and the Bark Score. How we rank them

  1. Mid-Michigan K9 Academy – Saginaw

    in-home, private 1:1, board & train. Helps with puppy, basic obedience, service dog, protection/guard.

    View profile: Mid-Michigan K9 Academy – SaginawSave Mid-Michigan K9 Academy – Saginaw
    Recommended byNo one yet
    Bark Score3.6
    Listed Trainer
    Training methodsBalanced
  2. Paws & Beyond

    in-home, group class, day school. Helps with puppy, basic obedience, AKC CGC Test Prep, AKC Trick Titles Test Prep.

    View profile: Paws & BeyondSave Paws & Beyond
    Recommended byNo one yet
    Bark Score3.4
    Listed Trainer
    Training methodsNot stated
  3. Tri Cities Dog Training Club of Saginaw Bay (TCDTC)

    When Delta College is closed for evening classes, due to severe weather, because we are located nearby, our classes are also cancelled.

    View profile: Tri Cities Dog Training Club of Saginaw Bay (TCDTC)Save Tri Cities Dog Training Club of Saginaw Bay (TCDTC)
    Recommended byNo one yet
    Bark ScoreNot scored yet
    Training methodsNot stated

Questions people ask

Is in-home dog training available in Saginaw?

Yes, 2 of the 3 trainers in Saginaw offer in-home training. 2 also offer board and train, and 1 each has day school, group classes or online sessions.

Which Saginaw, Michigan trainers help with service dogs?

1 trainer in Saginaw lists service dog work, and 1 lists protection and guard training. Open each profile to see which trainer covers what.

How are Saginaw dog trainers ranked?

By Bark Score, from 0 to 5. Ethics (training methods) counts for 40%, Reputation 30%, Credentials 25% and Service breadth 5%. Nobody can pay for a higher score, and every trainer is listed and labelled by method.